top of page

How EFT 'Tapping' Actually Works


I often get asked how EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique / tapping) actually works so thought you would like to know more about it.

EFT works by finding out more about the root of an emotional problem and calming the nervous system, which allows the body to calm down even when the mind is completely overwhelmed. Emotional Freedom Tapping is a self-help therapy which can help with so many different issues.

The user lightly taps on certain acupuncture points on the hands and face whilst thinking about their problem and/or repeating a phrase. It works immediately with long term effects.

it was founded by a psychologist called Dr Roger Callahan in the 1980s and he was an amazing man; a humanitarian and a pioneer and he was so passionate about helping people. I have been helping women overcome feelings of emotional stress for over twenty years but, a few years ago, I started to notice feelings of burnout. I was feeling out of control juggling motherhood, studying and working full-time which made me feel guilty and overwhelmed. This is when I was introduced to EFT and it changed my life; after just ONE session, I reconnected to my personal and professional values and was able to process my emotions.

That is why, to this day, I am so passionate about helping as many people as I can with this technique, especially during feelings and emotions we are all experiencing right now with the Pandemic.

Love Aga x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Blogger Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page