top of page

It's Been A Long Time

It's been a long time since I last blogged on this website - around two years ago in fact - and, in that time, I lost my beloved mother after a shock diagnosis of cancer. Not womb cancer, but cancer nevertheless. My focus wasn't on blogging, it was on spending as much time as possible with Mum, which turned out to be not very long from the time she was diagnosed. Not enough time at all, yet she went through so much in those few short weeks.

During the last two years or so I've continued to support women through womb cancer and to raise awareness. As well as running Womb Cancer Info which I founded in 2014, I also run Womb Cancer Wales which I founded in 2017, am still a social media Editor for both Peach Project PH in the Philippines and Womb Cancer up in Scotland, plus I continue to run the UK charity Action on Womb Cancer (AWC) of which I'm a Co-Founder. So things have been pretty full-on, especially last month when I ran AWC's Wise Up to Womb Cancer campaign for Womb Cancer Awareness Month.

Both Womb Cancer Info and Action on Womb Cancer are members of Cancer52, the charity for rare and less common cancers. Time permitting, I attend quarterly meetings for members whenever I can. This year I've attended two quarterly Cancer52 meetings - April and July. They're always highly informative and productive.

I'm very excited to announce that, soon, I'll be featuring a guest blogger here on this site, so watch this space! I hope to also get back to writing here myself from time-to-time, so keep an eye out for new posts.

Until next time, thanks for joining me!

Debra X

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Blogger Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page